As Usual

As Usual…. I have no idea why WordPress hates me. I can never log into this site. It makes me frustrated and throw my hands up in the air and scream as I pound my pc! I finally got in today but that doesn’t mean that I can later! How many times do I need to change my damn password? Why can’t I comment on the blogs that I read. Every time I try I am informed that my password is not the right one. I don’t know of anyone else that has this problem. Just Me!

So what have I been doing? Not as much as I want to do, that’s for sure. I still struggle with my illness’s but I remind myself that I can cope. Well at least I want to say that I can cope. Some days has just been so hard.

I went to Florida for the first time March 1st. It was great. We didn’t do anything really because my friend was really sick. We managed to get to a few flea markets. I bought a dress that almost fell apart the first time that it was washed. I also bought a bag that I really love. It is dark blue with a paisley design. Perfect for me. I used it as a carry on for my computer coming home. It was just too hard to carry a carry on, a suit case and a computer bag, plus the airlines didn’t offer a carry on. It cost me $45.00 for my carry on at the airport. So on the way home,  I packed what I could in the carry one, put it in my suitcase and put the laptop with my wallet in my personal item. If I get to go back again next year this girl is only taking 1 suitcase and 1 personal item and if I buy anything I will mail it home in a box!

The weather was gorgeous, sitting out on the patio doing nothing but chilling, playing a game on my phone and having coffee or soda, watching the squirrels and playing with my friends little dog was great. Also meeting my friends daughter. I was told when I arrived that the kitchen was off limits. No cooking for me lol. I was invited to make a special pie which was just delicious. I will have to do that again soon. So me being me, I was always taught to help with the meals but they were insistent that I let her daughter cook while she was there. The last week we had lots of left overs and frozen dinners and I was able to at least do that, but my friend was so sick that food was the last thing that she wanted. I finally got her to eat a little and the last night that we were there we had Pizza… Oh YUM!

Our condo was right behind Walt Disney World, Magic Mountain and Animal Kingdom and every night they put on spectacular fire work displays. Most all of the fireworks were very unusual and this year a lot of red dominated the night sky. Here is one of my favorite photos of the fireworks the first night that I was there. I didn’t take the picture as I only had my phone and it did a terrible job at photos of the fire works. So my friends daughter snapped this shot and sent to me. Now tell me, isn’t this just gorgeous?

 

fireworks

The trip home was uneventful. I had to be up at 3:00 am to catch the shuttle to the airport. I had also heard from my daughter on Thursday that my grandson was being care flighted to Los Angeles Children’s Hospital so no sleep for me. I slept all the way home.

My daughter Karyn picked me up at the airport and we brought my suit case home and went for lunch. I had a steak and 2 margaritas. She dropped me off and went back to work. I remember walking into my room and thinking how tired I was. I laid down and couldn’t get warm. I felt like crap. A couple of hours later I couldn’t even get out of bed. My dog kept nudging me until I got up and took my temp. 104 degrees… Oh crap, crap, crap.  The next day on Saturday I was at the doctors. Out of the 6 patients before me that tested negative, I being the 7th patient tested positive for the flu… Almost 3 weeks and 2 doctor appointments later  I finally started feeling better.

My grandson during this time was released from the hospital only to be care flighted once more to Los Angeles Children’s Hospital, this time for surgery. They found that he had a birth defect that should have been caught when he was 2. His small intestine retracted into his large intestine and was dying. So they had to cut it out. A week later he was discharged. I made plans to fly out to California to help with the kids, stay with my grandson and the baby. They booked me a ticket for Monday. They didn’t call before hand to let me know any details and when they did I was on my way to the hospital in severe pain. I said Cancel the flight. Well now I guess that they are pissed and never called to check on me and will not return my calls or messages so I have just given up. It is not like I planned to get sick with a severe and acute kidney infection along with kidney spasms and a very inflamed urinary tract. Another round of antibiotics, and 2 bags of fluids to flush the toxins, I was able to come home during the early morning hours of the next day with standing orders to be admitted if I was no better. They were going to admit me but one of the nurses told me I could call my son to come and get me and he was already there so they released me.

Coming home was for me a good thing. I was able to rest better at home. Karyn took my laundry including my sheets and washed them, made my bed and cooked dinner for all of us. My kids were really considerate of my needs, the whole while I was very emotional because I didn’t know how my grandson was doing since no one would answer my calls or messages. That HURT! Then as I got a bit better I just plain got mad and quit trying to call or text or instant message them. They are pissed because I couldn’t come out to California, but hey they know that I have a lot of illness on my end. They never even checked to see if I was ok or not. It is what it is. I will just wait and let them contact me. There is nothing that I can do about it.

 

So March has not been a good month for me. But even so I am thankful for all the good things that did happen. Adrian was dismissed from the hospital, I had a lot of help from my kids, taking me back and forth to the doctor/hospital and the help cooking and cleaning, grocery shopping and what ever I needed.

Here is looking at April… I am hoping that this month starts a path of healing for everyone. Time for me to say good bye for now. I think that it is time to lay down again. I have an appointment this afternoon and I need to rest some before I have it. I should be cleaning a bit but just not up to it at the time… Take care of yourself…. BB

By justbeth1011

Leave a comment